fArtPrize has begun

Right now in my humble city of Grand Rapids there is a festival of epic proportions.

ARTPRIZE

ArtPrize is the largest art prize in the WORLD and our downtown area is literally littered with creativity.

Now I don’t pretend to be an optimist so don’t think I am 100% for ArtPrize.  There’s a huge flaw with public voting procedure (i think they’re should be a panel of judges who are actual artists)  but it’s nice to have our city’s focus be art, especially since i am an artist and all.

And THIS year there is actually a lot of really good stuff.

Here are some of my favorites:

^these reminded me of the flying keys from harry potter :)

LOOK AT THOSE LINES  OH MY GOD

^ in my bookstore ;)

Of course…  I know what people send in to artprize…  i dont know why people do the things they do…

http://artprizeworst.tumblr.com/

Leave a Reply

