Over and Over

This past weekend i said goodbye to a good friend, Nick, but there is a little bit of happiness in this: we’re making an overseas comic together!

Nick will be in Hawaii for WWOOF until June, but Ill be leaving in July or August, so to keep in touch we are each drawing comic panels and then sending them to eachother.  Eventually we will meet in the comic, maybe working on one panel together eventually.

I started the first panel, slipped it into an envelope with my addess and sent him across the water :)

I’ll try to scan everything as I get them, hopefully he draws his quickly, i dont know how busy he’ll be.

For christmas, my manager bought me a package of Schuil’s coffee (which is ironic because I work in a coffee shop).  She knew this is my favorite brand, a local Grand Rapids company… and it is SOOO GOOOOOOOOD

__________________________________________________

Here’s one of the best local bands around – NIGHTLIFE

Here’s my favorite song (ignore the video, just listen)

Leave a Reply

