dreaminess and loveliness

its is terribly dreary here in west michigan as it has rained all day AND the computer left me short of my tips by $30 …

however, despite it all i am having a terribly dreamy day.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

I am a sci-fi nerd… yes.  A comic artist.  i feel more comfortable in jeans and chucks than i ever have in skirts and.. girly shoes.  sometimes I wear clothes to bed and then wake up and wear it the next day as well.  i dont wear makeup, nail polish, or brush my hair and id rather listen to punk music than almost anything on the radio today.

but damn… do i love jane austen, and damn damn damn do i LOVE Mr Tilney.

Maybe you’re thinking “Myeah…  but I thought Mr. DARCY was supposed to be the dreamiest man ever written?”  blah blah blah You would never think that if you read all Jane Austen – although Northanger Abbey is my second least favorite Jane Austen book, Mr. Tilney is by FAR my most favorite male character of all her stories, AND whoever played him in the 1997 BBC rendition… perfection <3

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

I ran across THIS GIRL (and I do stress girl) on a fellow blogger’s page, and I am completely smitten.  This chick is 16 (WHAT?!?!?!).  When I was 16 I was in my room watching Sliders and dreaming of marrying Oliver Wood

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

another lovely:  my storage jars, but I am trying to sell them :/

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

kimagunnagobacktowatchingdunenowkbye

Leave a Reply

