Waking Up Strong

Busy busy busy – working 40 hours PLUS getting a mini-comic together for the Vermont Small Press and Comic Fair together last minute PLUS gettin out there and enjoying the AMAZING weather has left me utterly exhausted – just keep waking up strong!

SO, said mini comic is printed and cut… but looks TERRIBLE, because… i DIDNT go to school for this and I am learning as I go… so its super crappy looking but I think good enough for the fair on saturday (especially because I dont even have a table since I never know about things until AFTER they happen… :)

Luckily i have a nice cover so people won’t realize how stupid it is until AFTER they’ve bought it…muhahahahaha!

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

This week I recieved Sam Carbaugh’s newest diary mini and it is so good – touching and sad but super true and relateable.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

 

i ALSO recieved Marlee Grace‘s FEEL BETTER zine, which couldnt have arrived on my door step at a better time.  Marlee has always been an encouragement to me just for her openness, positivity, strength to always learn and grow and change for the better and just being rad in general.

CHECK OUT HER STORE, or you will never know how good your life can be

 

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

 

Wednesday I spent the day bike riding and then heading over to Quechee Gorge with friends to sit and draw, but really i spent the hours dipping my toes in the freezing cold water, climbing rocks, napping in the sun and sitting on a boulder in the middle of the rapid river, therapeutic writing and not being able to hear a single sound but water rushing all around me.

I came up back home feeling light as bird.

 

 

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Just keep swimming

 

2 thoughts on “Waking Up Strong

    • Jenny! Thanks so much! It was great meeting you too! Im glad you liked it :) Keep that poem with you, you might need it when you move to texas – ESPECIALLY when you move to Texas :) CHEERS!

Leave a Reply

