My Drunk Kitchen, MECAF and Heart Irregularities!

I am SO FRIGGIN EXHAUSTED from this week.  IT WAS CRAZY.

Starting with a day trip to Portland, ME for the Maine Comics Art Festival , all the way up to today when i had to send out my heat monitor.

YEAH.

HEART MONITOR.

Apparently I had way too much fun in Maine because on Monday my body said “NOPE!” and I got sick and blacked out!  The doctors said i was mainly just dehydrated but were concerned about my heart, among other things, so I had to wear a heart monitor all week.

So THAT comic is coming later…

ANYWAY

I had an absolute blast at the MECAF

Not only did it take place in Maine on the ocean, but there were amazing artists there, including Kate Beaton, Raina Telgemeier, Dave Roman, Kate Leth, and Jordyn Bochon, among many many others (not to mention myself and my fellow CCS friends!)

PLUS, i sold half my books and traded the rest – SCORE!

Look at all my loot:

plus, i finally got my copy of ROBOTS! by Jesse Lonergan – which i am IN :)

 

 

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

in OTHER exciting news…

remember that My Drunk Kitchen comic i did?  GOT A HAND WRITTEN THANK YOU LETTER… SO THATS AWESOME

<3

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Leave a Reply

