Shadow Boxes

This year, the Chicago Reader decided to switch up their usual “photo issue” to …COMICS!  So this is my submission, fresh off the drawing table:

ShadowBoxes_RFoss

I’d love to hear thoughts and critiques of this piece – specifically, I am curious to hear what people see when they look at this comic:  Who is that invisible person?  Who is the girl and what is she thinking?

I have my own story I am telling in this piece, but I wanted it to be relatable to a broad variety of people.  Everyone has their own story – what’s yours?

ALSO – you will be able to view the original at my upcoming art show!!!!

This Was Supposed To_1

Leave a Reply

