Fan Art Fridays – See I told you

Oh you thought I was kidding that I was going to bring back Fan Art Fridays, DIDNT YOU.

 

It’s ok, I didnt believe me either…

 

BUT here I am :)  It’s happening!

This Fan Art Friday is dedicated to: Lauren Graham.

Lauren graham

Now, if you’ve met me before then you probably heard me mention Gilmore Girls, or at the very least I quoted or referenced it (even if you didn’t notice).  There’s no easy way to explain exactly how I feel about this show, but let me use the show to help figure it out:

6360482558720724091775552740_Screen-Shot-2015-11-02-at-1.25.05-AM1-670x395

 

I was the same age/grade as Rory when the show first aired – we grew up together.  And now I am the same age as Lorelai’s character when the show first started – and I can honestly say I love it, because I have always loved her character the most.

That being said, I didn’t know too much about the actress who played her (Lauren Graham) other than what I learned surrounding the show.  Very recently I downloaded the audiofile for Lauren’s most recent book “Talking As Fast As I Can: From Gilmore Girls to Gilmore Girls, and Everything in Between” .  All i can say is that I am so glad I bought this book.  Lauren is just as vibrant, weird, crazy and inspiring as my favorite character, if not more so because she is incredibly real.   She talks to the reader/audience like we’re old friends, and she discusses her experience with Gilmore Girls in such a lovely way that it made me cry – several times.

That show got me through my twenties and the majority of my college and teenage years, and I am forever grateful for the writing and the characters who inspired me and helped me as I grew up.

Thank you Lauren Graham.

 

 

Also, P.S.

To further my point, my amazing team and I recently won first prize in Gilmore Girls Trivia

:)

inomniaparatas

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

