Much Love Monday: Birthday Weekend!

This was definitely one of the better birthdays on record :)

It started with our work Summer Party, which was a big hit, and lots of fun stuff.

Then reconnecting with an old flame.

Then my birthday BBQ and after party, that was so incredibly great. The best people showed up, we had a great time, moved it over to my fav local bar. The bartenders were kind and generous, took our photos, gave me a birthday cupcake – AND a birthday shot of malort (with a candle!) and even took care of my bill (dont worry i super tipped them)
On sunday i went with my friend to a Diaphanous historic picnic, where everything was white, pastel and flufffy, and soft, and lacy, and there were cucumber sandwiches with champagne, and gorgeous huge hats with tulle. It was magical.

Truly truly truly a great birthday weekend.

Grateful list:

My birthday weekend.

My family

my friends

The people who show up for me

Smoothies

firepits

hammocks

bubbles

veggie hot dogs

our new roommate

homemade eggplant parm

cough drops

water

Love Island

my work friends

my bed

my cats

texting technology

the gals at Bokeh

Good people.

books

music

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

CURRENTLY READING:

CURRENTLY LISTENING TO (cause i am feeling it right now…)

Leave a comment